Batavia’s Best Spring Sports Awards 2016: Here are the Award Winners

Posted By on Jul 12, 2016 | 0 comments


Tuesday, July 12, 2016 |


Now that the process of acquiring fan participation has run its course, it is time to select the winners of the 2016 Batavia’s Best Spring Sports Awards. I used a variety of methods in order to do so, including but not limited to the fan nomination process, the fan vote, as well as speaking with individuals who are involved with each sport at the ground level. I hope you can appreciate my selections, even if you do not agree with them, but if you do take issue with any that I have chosen, feel free to comment below.

Here are the award winners:


Boys Spring Athlete of the YearIMG_2817

Brandon Burke (Byron-Bergen Track and Field)

Runner-Up: Mitchell Hale (Oakfield Baseball)


Girls Spring Athlete of the Yearleroy vs geneseo softball 04-01-2016 - 1 (10)

Ally Uberty (Le Roy Softball)

Runner-Up: Gill Flint (Cal-Mum Softball)



Boys Underclassman of the YearDSC_0046

Anthony Ray (Batavia Track and Field

Runner-Up: Zach von Kramer (Pembroke Baseball)



Girls Underclasswoman of the Yeargeneva vs batavia softball class a2 finals - 1 (4)

Maiya Reinhart (Batavia Softball)

Runner-Up: Madi LaGrou (Oakfield Softball)



Boys Coach of the Yearoakfield vs leroy baseball hornets 3

James Patric (Oakfield Baseball)

Runner-Up: Tom Redband (Elba Golf)



Girls Coach of the YearDSC_2472-E5x7

Dan Dickens (Cal-Mum Softball)

Runner-Up: Mike Battaglia (Le Roy Softball)




Diamond Dingernotre dame vs oakfield baseball - 1 (1)

Mitchell Hale (Oakfield Baseball)

Runner-Up: Alex Canty (Batavia Baseball)


King of the Hillleroy vs holley sectional baseball - 1 (0)

Dylan Hillabush (Holley Baseball)

Runner-Up: Zach von Kramer (Pembroke Baseball)



Hallmark Handsbatavia vs mendon baseball 4-13-2016 - 1 (5)

Dwayne Fonda (Batavia Baseball)

Runner-Up: Alex Canty (Batavia Baseball)


Silver Swingeralexander vs avon softball 04-30-2016 - 1

Hannah Paolucci (Alexander Softball)

Runner-Up: Hannah LaGrou (Oakfield Softball)


Queen of the Circlele roy sectional softball championship - 1

Ally Uberty (Le Roy Softball)

Runner-Up: Emily MacDonald (Cal-Mum Softball)





Titanium Teegolf

Matthew Genaway (Alexander Golf)

Runner-Up: Dylan Miller (Cal-Mum Golf)


Boys #TrackNationburke jump - 1

Brandon Burke (Byron-Bergen Track and Field)

Runner-Up: Adonis Davis (Batavia Track and Field)



Girls #TrackNationpembroke girls track - 1

Hannah Duttweiler (Pembroke Track and Field)

Runner-Up: Kiaya Franklin (Batavia Track and Field)






Congratulations to all of our 2016 award winners. All-Batavia’s Best Teams from each sport are still to come.

Stay tuned.



Other articles you may like:

VOTE NOW for Batavia’s Best 2016 Spring Sports Award Winners!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *